Sri Siddhanta Sikhamani Veerashaivam

Last visit was: Tue Jan 23, 2018 7:27 pmIf you have clear Info you can directly post in above forums, otherwise please post here. It is an open forum. You can also ask your questions.

Sri Siddhanta Sikhamani Veerashaivam

Postby Siva on Sun Dec 11, 2011 4:50 pm

Sri Siddhanta Sikhamani was written by Shivayogi Shivacharya in Sanskrit language. This is one of the basic text books of Veerashaivam. Sripati Panditaradhya also confirmed that Siddhanta sikhamani is a standard book for Veerashaivam in his book Srikarabhashyam,.

Siddhanta Sikhamani contains 21 chapters. In the first chapter we come across with ancestry of Shivayogi Shivacharya, second chapter deals with creation of world, third chapter describes Lord Shiva in Kailasha parvata along with his family. In this chapter Lord Shiva ordered Renukacharya to spread Veerashaivam across the world. Fourth Chapter deals with incarnation of Renukacharya and discussions between Agastya maharshi and Renukacharya. Sage Renukacharya taught Veerashaiva tantra to Agastya maharshi in Malayadri. From fifth Chapter to fourteenth chapter 47 Angasthalas are explained, and from fifteenth to twentieth chapter 57 Lingasthalas are explained. In the last chapter Renukacharya showed his greatness and did Three crores Shivalingas pratishta for Vibheeshana and gave boons to him. After that he went to his native place Kulyapaka and merged in Somnath Shivalinga to reach Kailasham.

Shat Sthalas are Bhakta sthala, Maheswara sthala, Prasadi sthala, Pranalingi sthala, Sarana sthala and Aikya sthala. In these six stages to reach the god, there are 44 Angasthalas. In Bhakta sthala there are sixteen Angasthalas, which include Pinda sthala, Pindagnana sthala, Samsara heya sthala, Guru karunya sthala, Lingadharana sthala, Bhasma dharana sthala, Rudrasha dharana sthala, Panchakshari Japa sthala, Bhakta marga kriya sthala, Ubhaya sthala, Trividha sampatthi sthala, Prasada sveekaara sthala, Sopadi Dana sthala, Nirupadhi Dana sthala and Sahaja Dana sthala. In Maheswara sthala there are nine Angasthalas which include Maheswara prasamsa sthala, Linga nishta sthala, Poorvasraya Nirasana sthala, Sarvadvaita Nirasana sthala, Avahana nirasana sthala, Ashtamoorthy nirasana sthala, Sarvagatva nirasana sthala, Shivajaganmaya sthala and Bhaktadehi Linga sthala. Prasadi sthala includes Prasadi sthala, Guru mahatmya sthala, Linga mahatmya sthala, Jangama mahtmya sthala, Bhakti mahatmya sthala, Sarana mahtamya sthala and Prasadi mahtmya sthala. Pranalingi sthala includes Pranalingi sthala, Pranalingarchana sthala, Shivayogi samadhi sthala, Linga nija sthala and Anga Linga sthala. Sarana sthala includes Sarna sthala, Tamasa Nirasana Sthala, Nirdesa sthala and Sheela Sampadana sthala. Aikya sthala includes Aikya sthala, Achaara sampatti sthala, Eka Bhaajana sthala and Sahabhaajana Sthala. These are total 44 Angasthals explained as Shatsthals in Siddhanta Sikhamani. Along with these Siddhanta sikhamani also explains 57 Linga sthals in detail.

Download Siddhnta sikhamani in Telugu Uncode with searchable English transliteration
Siddhanta Sikhamani Devanagari.pdf
Siddhanta Sikhamani in Sanskrit Unicode useful for Parayana.
(930.68 KiB) Downloaded 3364 times

Topic Tags

Agastya maharshi, Lord Shiva, Sanskrit documents, Shiva lingham, Veerashaivam